lub held its annual awards banquet and installation of new officers on June 3 at the Watertown Elks Lodge.

Those presented with awards included John Schuhmacher, Distinguished Service Award; Lori Giese, Bruce Schlueter Lion of the Year Award and the Mel Rupprecht Memorial Bowling Award; Don Laatsch, Knight of Sight Award; Joel Edwards, Leader Dog Founders Tribute Award; Bill Schmidt, Melvin Jones Fellowship; Dennis Daley, Birch Sturm Fellowship; Jason Jones, Golf Award; and Mark Hintzmann, Top Chef Award.

Perfect attendance awards were also given to members.

Jayne Hintzmann was installed as new president for the year 2019-20. Immediate past president is Cindy Schuhmacher. Other officers are Dennis Daly, first vice president; Lori Giese, third vice president; Dolly Laatsch, secretary; and Jason Jones, treasurer.

Lion tamer is Don Laatsch and tail twister is John Schuhmacher. Directors are Don Laatsch and John Schuhmacher, one year; and John Wanke and Dan Schmidt, two year. Lori Giese is chairman of the membership committee. Other members are Nancy Dishneau and Louis Hady.

Past district governors are Jerry Rabbach, Dolly Laatsch, and Mark Hintzmann, who is also a past international director.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.